Tungsten elctrodes WT-20 red


Tungsten elctrodes WT-20 red

Product no.: WT20

In stock
Delivery period: 3 working days

from 8.85 / unit(s)
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
Price reductions

The Type WT 20 'red' consists of 98% tungsten and 2% radiant thorium. WT-20 is a non-standard electrode for DC welding applications and is not suitable for AC welding.
The thorium content causes (like all oxides) a reduction in the electron work function and thus a higher electron emission. With increasing thorium, ignition - durability - current capacity is improved. The main application is the direct current welding of high and stainless steels.

Scope

Stainless steel +++
Steel +++
Aluminium ---
Direct current [DC] +++
Alternating current [AC] ---

+++ well-suited     <-------------->     unsuited ---

 

Because of the radioactivity of thorium used for doping the use of these electrodes should be avoided enables consistently.

The risk of thoriated electrodes (see also the relevant provisions of professional associations) is not in the gamma radiation - it is largely negligible. Dangerous is the alpha radiation (particle radiation), inhaled in the radioactive particles and for all time remain in the lungs and damage the cells continuously, which in the worst case causes lung cancer. If thoriated electrodes are used anyway, the strictest standards for suction of grinding dust and welding smoke have to comply with all official regulations. Please note, that only Extractors Dust Class H (highest dust category) are approved.

Working with thoriated electrodes without these security measures is dangerous and unhealthy with no doubt. Nowadays it is not necessary to use thoriated electrodes since lanthanated (WL) or ceriated (WC) electrodes only offer advantages in all areas. It is expected that in the foreseeable future these thoriated electrodes may no longer be offered.

 

Selection: Tungsten elctrodes WT-20 red

Product no. Diameter Status Price
WT2010175 Ø 1,0 mm
8.85 / unit(s) *
WT2016175 Ø 1,6 mm
10.23 / unit(s) *
WT2020175 Ø 2,0 mm
17.68 / unit(s) *
WT2024175 Ø 2,4 mm
20.90 / unit(s) *
WT2030175 Ø 3,0 mm
45.20 / unit(s) *
WT2032175 Ø 3,2 mm
35.15 / unit(s) *
WT2040175 Ø 4,0 mm
57.43 / unit(s) *
WT2048175 Ø 4,8 mm
90.76 / unit(s) *
WT2050175 Ø 5,0 mm
103.82 / unit(s) *
WT2060175 Ø 6,0 mm
155.26 / unit(s) *
WT2064175 Ø 6,4 mm
153.02 / unit(s) *
* Prices incl. VAT, plus delivery
Browse this category: Tungsten electrodes

Wolframelektroden WT20 rot


Wolframelektroden WT20 rot

Artikel-Nr.: WT20

Auf Lager
Lieferzeit: 3 Werktage

ab 8,85 / VKE
Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Preisvergünstigungen

Der Typ WT-20 rot besteht aus 98 % Wolfram und 2 % STRAHLENDEM Thoriumoxid. WT-20 ist keine Standardelektrode für Gleichstrom-Schweißanwendungen und ist für das Wechselstrom-Schweißen nicht geeignet.
Der Thoriumgehalt bewirkt (wie alle Oxide) eine Verringerung der Elektronenaustrittsarbeit und dadurch eine höhere Elektronenemission. Mit steigendem Thoriumgehalt verbessern sich : Zündeigenschaften - Standzeiten - Strombelastbarkeit. Haupteinsatzgebiet ist das Gleichstromschweißen von hochlegierten und rostfreien Stählen.

Anwendungsbereiche

Edelstahl +++
Stahl +++
Aluminium ---
Gleichstrom [DC] +++
Wechselstrom [AC] ---

+++ gut geeignet     <-------------->     ungeeignet ---

 

Wegen der Radioaktivität des zur Dotierung eingesetzten Thoriums ist ein Einsatz dieser Elektroden möglicht konsequent zu vermeiden.

Die Gefahr der thorierten Elektroden (siehe hierzu auch die einschlägigen Vorschriften der Berufsgenossenschaften) liegt nicht in der Gammastrahlung - sie ist weitestgehend zu vernachlässigen. Gefährlich ist die Alphastrahlung (Teilchenstrahlung), bei der radioaktive Partikel eingeatmet werden und für alle Zeit in der Lunge verbleiben und die Zellen fortdauernd schädigen, was schlimmstenfalls Lungenkrebs auslöst. Kommen trotzdem thorierte Elektroden zum Einsatz, ist auf strengste Aubsaugung beim Anschleifen - es sind nur Absauggeräte der Staubklasse H (höchste Staubklasse) zugelassen - sowie für eine optimale Schweißrauchabsaugung Sorge zu tragen.

Arbeiten mit thorierten Elektroden ohne diese Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ist in hohem Maße gesundheitsschädlich und nicht zu verantworten. Bei Prüfungen durch die Berufsgenossenschaften sind bei Nichteinhaltung der Vorschriften massive Probleme zu erwarten. Es ist heutzutage nicht erforderlich, thorierte Elektroden einzusetzen, da lanthanierte (WL) oder cerierte (WC) Elektroden in allen Bereichen nur Vorteile bieten. Es ist zu erwarten, dass in absehbarer Zeit diese thorierten Elektroden nicht mehr angeboten werden dürfen.

Auswahl: Wolframelektroden WT20 rot

Artikel-Nr. Durchmesser Status Preis
WT2010175 Ø 1,0 mm
8,85 € / VKE *
WT2016175 Ø 1,6 mm
10,23 € / VKE *
WT2020175 Ø 2,0 mm
17,68 € / VKE *
WT2024175 Ø 2,4 mm
20,90 € / VKE *
WT2030175 Ø 3,0 mm
45,20 € / VKE *
WT2032175 Ø 3,2 mm
35,15 € / VKE *
WT2040175 Ø 4,0 mm
57,43 € / VKE *
WT2048175 Ø 4,8 mm
90,76 € / VKE *
WT2050175 Ø 5,0 mm
103,82 € / VKE *
WT2060175 Ø 6,0 mm
155,26 € / VKE *
WT2064175 Ø 6,4 mm
153,02 € / VKE *
* Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Wolframelektroden